Questions? call us   907-699-9737

Byrds Sweetheart Of The Rodeo (Terre Haute)

The first true alternative country album as devised by Roger McGuinn, Gram Parsons, Chris Hillman and Kevin Kelley. 1971 Columbia reissue pressed at the Terre Haute plant.
Vinyl has some light surface sleeve scuffs, nothing I can feel, just holding grade back. Labels are excellent. Cover has cornerwear, edgewear, ringwear.
Songs: You Ain't Going Nowhere, I Am A Pilgrim, The Christian Life, You Don't Miss Your Water, You're Still On My Mind, Pretty Boy Floyd, Hickory Wind, One Hundred Years From Now, Blue Canadian Rockies, Life In Prison, Nothing Was Delivered.
Musicians: Roger McGuinn - Banjo, Guitar, Vocals, Gram Parsons - Guitar, Vocals, Chris Hillman - Bass, Mandolin, Guitar (Bass), Vocals, Roy M. "Junior" Husky - Bass, John Hartford - Banjo, Guitar, Jon Corneal Drums, Earl Poole Ball - Piano, Lloyd Green - Guitar (Steel), Clarence White - Guitar, Kevin Kelley - Drums, Jaydee Maness - Guitar (Steel)


Genre: Rock

Condition: VG+

Cover Condition: VG+
Label: Columbia
Reference Number: CS 9670
Date: 1971 (1968)

Country: US

SKU: 621

Music Formats > LP

More Byrds


Byrds Mr. Tambourine Man (1971 RE)



Byrds Mr. Tambourine Man/ Turn! Turn! Turn!



Byrds Byrds (Sealed)



Byrds Preflyte (1973 RE, Shrink)


More by Rock


Captain Beefheart and His Magic Band The Legendary A&M Sessions



Blitzen Trapper Destroyer of the Void (Sealed)



Jethro Tull Original Masters (RCA Club, Shrink)



Jones, Rickie Lee Pirates (Shrink)